Want to know more about Lois Lewis?Full Bio


BREAKING: 53rd Academy of Country Music Nominees Revealed!

Reba McEntire made two big announcements on CBS This Morning -- the nominees for the 53rd Academy of Country Music Awards, and that she'll return as host of the show for the 15th time.

Chris Stapleton leads with eight nominations, including his first nod for Entertainer of the Year. He's also nominated for Male Vocalist of the Year, Album of the Year for From A Room: Volume 1 as artist and producer, and Single Record of the Year for "Broken Halos" as both artist and producer. He also has two nominations in the Song of the Year category for "Whiskey and You" as both artist and songwriter.

Reigning Male Vocalist of the Year Thomas Rhett got six nominations, including Male Vocalist. He's up for Album of the Year for Life Changes as artist and producer, and Vocal Event of the Year for “Craving You” featuring Maren Morris as artist and producer. He's also nominated for Music Video of the Year for “Marry Me."

Keith Urban picked up five nominations, including Entertainer of the Year and Male Vocalist of the Year. He also has nods in the Song of the Year category for “Female,” and Vocal Event of the Year for “The Fighter” with Carrie Underwood both as artist and producer.  

Reigning Female Vocalist of the Year Miranda Lambert received four nominations, including Female Vocalist. If she gets it, it will be her ninth consecutive win in this category. She's also nominated twice, as both artist and songwriter, in the Song of The Year category for “Tin Man,” and for Video of the Year for “We Should Be Friends.”

Reigning New Female Vocalist of the Year Maren Morris got four nominations, including Female Vocalist of the Year. She's also nominated as an artist and producer in the Vocal Event of the Year category for “Dear Hate” featuring Vince Gill.

Sam Hunt received three nominations for his hit “Body Like a Back Road.” One nod is for Single Record of the Year and the other two are for Song of the Year as the songwriter and the artist.

The 53rd Academy of Country Music Awards airs live from Las Vegas on April 15th on CBS.

Here's the full list of final nominees: 

Entertainer of the Year

  • Jason Aldean
  • Garth Brooks
  • Luke Bryan
  • Chris Stapleton
  • Keith Urban

Female Vocalist of the Year

  • Kelsea Ballerini
  • Miranda Lambert
  • Reba McEntire
  • Maren Morris
  • Carrie Underwood

Male Vocalist of the Year

  • Jason Aldean
  • Thomas Rhett
  • Chris Stapleton
  • Keith Urban
  • Chris Young

Vocal Duo of the Year

  • Brothers Osborne
  • Dan + Shay
  • Florida Georgia Line
  • Tim McGraw & Faith Hill

Vocal Group of the Year

  • Lady Antebellum
  • Little Big Town
  • Midland
  • Old Dominion

New Female Vocalist of the Year

  • Lauren Alaina
  • Danielle Bradbery
  • Carly Pearce
  • Raelynn

New Male Vocalist of the Year

  • Kane Brown
  • Luke Combs
  • Devin Dawson
  • Russell Dickerson
  • Brett Young

New Vocal Duo or Group of the Year

  • High Valley
  • Midland
  • Runaway June

Album of the Year  [Awarded to Artist(s)/Producer(s)/Record Company–Label(s)]

  • The Breaker - Little Big Town
  • California Sunrise - Jon Pardi
  • From A Room: Volume 1 - Chris Stapleton
  • Happy Endings - Old Dominion
  • Life Changes - Thomas Rhett

 Single Record of the Year [Awarded to Artist(s)/Producer(s)/Record Company–Label(s)]

  • "Better Man" - Little Big Town
  • "Body Like a Back Road" - Sam Hunt
  • "Broken Halos" - Chris Stapleton
  • "Drinkin’ Problem" - Midland
  • "I’ll Name the Dogs" - Blake Shelton

Song of the Year  [Awarded to Songwriter(s)/Publisher(s)/Artist(s)]

  • "Body Like a Back Road" - Sam Hunt
  • "Female" - Keith Urban
  • "Tin Man" - Miranda Lambert
  • "Whiskey and You" - Chris Stapleton

Video of the Year [Awarded to Producer(s)/Director(s)/Artist(s)]

  • "Black" - Dierks Bentley
  • "It Ain’t My Fault" - Brothers Osborne
  • "Legends" - Kelsea Ballerini
  • "Marry Me" - Thomas Rhett 
  • "We Should Be Friends" - Miranda Lambert

Songwriter of the year*(Off Camera Award)

  • Rhett Akins
  • Ashley Gorley
  • Hillary Lindsey
  • Shane McAnally
  • Josh Osborn

Vocal Event of the Year [Awarded to Artist(s)/Producer(s)/Record Company–Label(s)]

  • "Craving You" – Thomas Rhett featuring Maren Morris
  • "Dear Hate" – Maren Morris featuring Vince Gill
  • "Funny (How Time Slips Away)" - Glen Campbell And Willie Nelson
  • "The Fighter" – Keith Urban featuring Carrie Underwood
  • "What Ifs" – Kane Brown Featuring Lauren Alaina

Just announced! 53rd @ACMawards Nominations Revealed plus @Reba Returns to Host LIVE from Las Vegas @MGMGrand April 15 at 8pm on #CBS! - Tweet

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content