I've never been a fan of candy corn. You can give me a piece of an orange crayon and I'd think it tastes the same.
But I digress.
This new information should make us all second guess putting a piece of that waxy treat in our mouths.
Ladies and gentlemen, I just learned that candy corn is made of bugs! Seriously.
The "confectioners' glaze" that coats the colorful treat contains "lac-resin" -- a goo that a tropical critter called the lac bug secretes to protect itself. Eww.
So guessing that makes it not vegan either?